

Contact: Graham Judge Phone: 02 62297906 Fax: 02 6229 7901 Email: <u>graham.judge@planning.nsw.gov.au</u>

Our ref: 13/04276

Mr Phil Pinyon General Manager Wagga Wagga City Council PO BOX 20 WAGGA WAGGA NSW 2650

3 February 2014

Attention: Andrew Crankanthorp

Dear Mr Pinyon

Planning Proposal PP_2013_WAGGA_002_00 – Gateway Determination Extension

I refer to Planning Proposal PP_2013_WAGGA_002_00 to exclude complying development from the Lloyd urban release area.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 56(7) of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act, 1979, to amend the Gateway determination dated 4 April 2013 (and revised on the 2 September 2013) for PP_2013_WAGGA_002_00.

The Gateway determination is amended by extending the time for the completion of the planning proposal by an additional 3 months. The planning proposal is now due for completion by 11 April 2014.

If you have any questions in relation to this matter, please contact Mr Graham Judge of the Department of Planning and Infrastructure's Queanbeyan Office on 02 6229 7906.

Yours sincerely February 2014 **Brett Whitworth**

General Manager Growth Planning & Delivery



Planning Proposal (Department Ref: PP_2013_WAGGA_002_00): to exclude complying development from the Lloyd urban release area under Wagga Wagga Local Environmental Plan 2010.

I, the General Manager, Southern Region as delegate of the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure, have determined under section 56(7) of the EP&A Act to alter the Gateway determination dated 4 April 2013 (as revised on the 2 September 2013) for the proposed amendment to the Wagga Wagga Local Environmental Plan 2010 described above as follows:

Delete

"5. The timeframe for completing the LEP is 9 months from the week following the date of the Gateway determination";

and replace with:

"5. The timeframe for completing the LEP is to be 12 months from the week following the date of the original Gateway determination."

Dated

2014

Brett Whitworth General Manager Southern Region Delegate of the Minister for Planning and Infrastructure